List Of ICAN accredited Universities in Nigeria

List Of ICAN accredited Universities in Nigeria

ICAN means Institute Of Chartered Accountants Of Nigeria, it is a professional body that is saddled with the responsibilities of regulating Accounting Practices in Nigeria, conducting Examination to accept new members.

If you want to study accounting in a Nigerian Univeristy, you should definitely check out this list of ICAN accredited Universities in Nigeria. Find out which universities are accredited by the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Nigeria so that you can get quality Accounting education with good lecturers and also conducive environment for learning.

Here are all the universities whose Accounting programmes have valid accreditation as of 2018, we will keep updating our list anytime there are new accreditations or the accreditation of a school has been withdrawn:
  • Abia State University, Uturu;
  • Achievers University, Owo, Ondo State;
  • Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba-Akoko, Ondo State;
  • American University of Nigeria, Yola, Adamawa State;
  • Adeleke University, Ede, Osun State;
  • Bayero University, Kano State;
  • Bells University Ota, Ogun State;
  • Benson Idahosa University, Benin, Edo State;
  • Benue State University, Makurdi, Benue State;
  • Bowen University, Iwo, Osun State;
  • Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University Igbariam, Anambra Sate;
  • Convenant University, Ota, Ogun State;
  • Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki;
  • Enugu State University of Science & Technology;
  • Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta;
  • Federal University of Agriculture, Makurdi;
  • Federal University, Ndufu-Alike Ikwo, Ebonyi State;
  • Federal University, Oye, Ekiti State
  • Fountain University, Oshogbo, Osun State;
  • Godfrey Okoye University, Enugu;
  • Gombe State University;
  • Igbinedion University, Okada, Edo State;
  • Imo State University, Owerri;
  • Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji, Osun State;
  • Kaduna State University, Kaduna State;
  • Ladoke Akintola University, Ogbomoso, Oyo State;
  • Lagos State University, Ojo;
  • Madonna University, Okija, Anambra State;
  • Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola;
  • Nasarawa State University, Keffi;
  • Niger Delta University, Wilberforce Island, Bayelsa State;
  • Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka, Anambra State;
  • Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago-Iwoye, Ogun State;
  • Osun State University, Okuku;
  • Rivers State University of Science & Technology, Port-Harcourt;
  • Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa, Edo State;
  • Taraba State University, Jalingo;
  • University of Abuja, FCT;
  • University of Calabar, Cross River State;
  • University of Mkar, Gboko, Benue State;
  • University of Uyo, Akwa-Ibom State;
  • Veritas University, Abuja, Obehie Campus, Abia State.

Post a Comment