ACCA Syllabus: ACCA Examination Levels And Papers

 ACCA Syllabus: ACCA Examination Levels And Papers

The ACCA syllabus consists of three (3) levels and thirteen (13) papers which we will explain for easy understanding.

ACCA Examination Levels
The ACCA levels are;
  1. Applied Knowledge
  2. Applied Skills
  3. Strategic Professional
NOTE: Applied knowledge and Applied skills are Fundamental level (Paper F).

The ACCA Fundamental level (Applied knowledge and Applied skills) includes 9 examinations (F1 – F9) and 4 exams from professional level. You must complete 4 exams from professional level (P1 - P7) before you receive your certification. This includes papers P1, P2, which are compulsory, then you will choose 2 out of the 4 optional papers,  which are papers P4, P5, P6, and P7.

Each year, there are four paper exam sessions, and computer-based exams which are also available on-demand for some papers. Students must also complete the ACCA Ethics and Professional Skills module. You may also be exempted from certain papers, depending on your previous qualifications.

ALSO READ: ACCA Exam Rules And Regulations

ACCA Examination Levels And Papers

ACCA Syllabus: ACCA Examination Levels And Papers
Applied Knowledge

The Applied Knowledge exams provides students with a broad introduction to the finance world and develop essential understanding and techniques in accounting. These exams are:
  1. Paper F1 - Accountant in Business (AB)
  2. Paper F2 - Management Accounting (MA)
  3. Paper F3 -  Financial Accounting (FA)
Applied Skills

The Applied Skills exams build on existing knowledge and understanding and develop strong, broad and practical finance skills required of future strategic professional accountant in any sector or industry. These exams are:
  1. Paper F4 - Corporate and Business Law (LWF)
  2. Paper F5 - Performance Management (PM)
  3. Paper F6 - Taxation (TX)
  4. Paper F7 - Financial Reporting (FR)
  5. Paper F8 - Audit and Assurance (AA)
  6. Paper F9 - Financial Management (FM)
ALSO READ: How Hard Is To Complete The ACCA Course?

Strategic Professional

The Strategic Professional exams prepare students for future leadership positions. They develop the strategic vision using unique blend of technical, ethical and professional skills. You can also specialise in areas that best suit your career ambitions. Students must complete the two Essentials exams and choose two out of four of the Options. These exams are:

  1. Paper P1 & P3 - Strategic Business Leader (SBL)
  2. Paper P2 - Strategic Business Reporting (SBR)
  1. Paper P4 - Advanced Financial Management (AFM)
  2. Paper P5 - Advanced Performance Management (APM)
  3. Paper P6 - Advanced Taxation (ATX)
  4. Paper P7 -  Advanced Audit and Assurance (AAA)
Next Post Previous Post
No Comment
Add Comment
comment url